The Tommy Smith Youth Jazz Orchestra


About "Effervescence"

Helena Kay (Alto/Clarinet)
Adam Jackson (Alto)
Samuel Tessier (Tenor)
Michael Butcher (Tenor)
Heather Macintosh (Baritone)

Tom Walsh
Sean Gibbs
Joshua Elcock
Christos Stylianides
Cameron T Duncan
Tom Clay Harris

Michael Owers
Liam Shortall
Kevin Garrity
Richard Foote

Rhythm Section
Joe Williamson (Guitar)
Fergus McCreadie, Pete Johnstone (Piano)
David Bowden (Acoustic Bass)
Stephen Henderson (Drums)

Recorded, Mixed & Mastered by Stuart Hamilton
Castlesound Studios, Pencaitland, 6-7 February, 13-14 September 2016
Orchestra Manager Lindsay Robertson
Photography by Derek Clark
Design by Nadja von Massow / nad.works

Produced by Tommy Smith

Released: 2016
Label: Spartacus Records
Scottish National Youth Orchestra logo

Register to receive our updates