Beauty And The Beast

feat. Bill Evans


About "Beauty And The Beast"

Music composed & orchestrated by Tommy Smith
Commissioned by the SNJO with support from Creative Scotland

Bill Evans – Soprano & Tenor Saxophone

Martin Kershaw (Alto)
Paul Towndrow (Alto)
Tommy Smith (Tenor)
Konrad Wiszniewski (Tenor)
Bill Fleming (Baritone)

Ryan Quigley
Ewan Mains
Tom MacNiven
Lorne Cowieson

Chris Greive
Kevin Garrity
Michael Owers
Lorna McDonald

Andy McKreel

Rhythm Section
Steve Hamilton (Piano)
Kevin Glasgow (Electric Bass)
Alyn Cosker (Drums)

Mixed and mastered by Jan Erik Kongshaug at Rainbow Studios, Oslo, Oct 2015

Recorded by Mark McKellen at Caird Hall, Dundee, 22 May 2011

Orchestra Manager Lindsay Robertson
Photography by Colin Robertson
Cover Art by Bill Evans
Design by Nadja von Massow /

Produced by Tommy Smith

Released: 2016
Label: Spartacus Records
SKU SNJOa_BATB Category Tags , ,
Scottish National Youth Orchestra logo

Register to receive our updates